TurtlePic’s Free Forever Plan vs Kwikpic, Samaro, FotoOwl and Memzo: What ₹0 Actually Buys You in 2026

TurtlePic’s Free Forever plan gives you 5 GB of storage, five events at a time, unlimited AI face search and unlimited guests, for ₹0 with no card and no expiry. Delete a finished event and the storage comes back. Kwikpic’s free plan is 1,000 photos, FotoOwl’s is 1,000 images at 5 MB each, Memzo’s is 300 single-use credits, and Samaro’s is 10 GB across two events. None of those four allowances comes back when you delete; TurtlePic’s does. This page compares all five, from each company’s own pricing page as read on 12 September 2026.

Most AI photo-sharing platforms put a meter on the thing you need most. Some count photos. Some count credits. Some count days. When we rebuilt TurtlePic’s pricing this month we made one decision that shapes everything below: storage is the only thing you ever pay more for. Events, photos, guests and AI processing are not metered on any plan, including the free one.

What you get on TurtlePic’s Free Forever plan

Free Forever
Price₹0. No card. No trial period.
Storage5 GB, re-usable
Events5 at a time
AI face search (selfie search)Unlimited
Guests per galleryUnlimited
Photos guests can downloadUnlimited
Photos per event / file size capNone; 5 GB total is the only limit
Guest downloads at original resolutionYes
Gallery design (covers, fonts, grid, themes)Yes
Your own logo on the galleryNo, TurtlePic branding
Your own watermark on downloadsNo
Google Drive importNo
Team membersNo

Source: turtlepic.com/pricing, 12 September 2026.

Beyond storage and how many events you run at once, Free gives up four things: your own logo, your own watermark on downloads, Google Drive import and team members. Everything else about the product it keeps.

What “re-usable storage” means

Finish an event, deliver it, delete it, and the 5 GB comes back for the next one. A deleted event sits in your Bin for two days so you can undo it; the storage and the event slot return when the Bin empties, or straight away if you empty it yourself. You are buying capacity, not a lifetime count of uploads.

How many photos is 5 GB?

That depends entirely on your files, so here is the arithmetic rather than a promise. 5 GB is 5,120 MB. If your delivered JPEGs average 2 MB, that is roughly 2,500 photos in the account at once. If they average 5 MB, it is roughly 1,000. Because the storage is re-usable, that is the number you can hold at a time, not the number you can ever upload.

How the free tiers compare

Prices, allowances and limits below were read from the named company’s own pricing page or FAQ on 12 September 2026. Where a page does not print a limit, the cell says so; we have not filled gaps from memory. Prices are in INR and exclude GST unless the page says otherwise.

TurtlePic Free ForeverKwikpic FreeSamaro Free TrialFotoOwl RiderMemzo Pay Per Use
Price₹0₹0₹0₹0₹0
What is meteredStoragePhoto countStorageImage countCredits
Free allowance5 GB1,000 photos10 GB1,000 images300 credits (FAQ: 300 uploads, 1 GB)
Re-usable after deleting?Re-using the storage – AllowedRe-using the storage – Not AllowedRe-using the storage – Not AllowedRe-using the storage – Not AllowedNo (“Single-Use Credits”)
Events on the free tier5 at a timeNot stated2Not statedNot stated
AI face searchUnlimitedLimitedNot captured for the free columnYesMax 750 face searches
GuestsUnlimitedHeader says unlimitedNot captured for the free columnNot statedMax 500 profiles
Max photo sizeNone; the 5 GB total is the only limitNot stated5 MB5 MBNot stated
Original-quality uploadYesNoNoNo (“Original Quality Upload” is off on Rider)No
Time limitNone (“stays open for as long as you want”)Not stated for the free plan (paid: 360 days validity)Labelled “Free Trial”; no day count printed“FREE for Lifetime”None printed
BrandingTurtlePic brandingNot stated for the free planNot captured“Foto Owl Branding: Limited”Not stated for ₹0 tier

Sources: turtlepic.com/pricing.md · kwikpic.in/landing/pricing · events.samaro.ai/photographer/pricing-plans · fotoowl.ai/pricing · memzo.ai/pricing. All read 12 September 2026.

Why the meter matters more than the number

Four of the five free tiers look similar at a glance: a thousand-ish photos, or a few gigabytes. The difference is what happens after your first event.

A one-time allowance is a trial with a slow fuse. Memzo’s ₹0 tier is labelled “Single-Use Credits” on its own pricing page, and its FAQ says you pay once “you exhaust the free credits”. That is 300 photos, ever. Kwikpic’s, FotoOwl’s and Samaro’s free allowances work the same way: the 1,000 photos, 1,000 images or 10 GB are yours once, and deleting an event does not hand them back. Kwikpic prints a “Reuse up to” line on every paid plan (2× the stored count, which matches what its customer care told us in August: one free reset, then a paid one); there, reuse is something you pay for.

Storage that resets is a plan you can run a season on. TurtlePic’s 5 GB is re-usable across five events at a time: delete a finished event and the space comes back, as many times as you need, with no per-photo cap and no per-file size cap; guests download at original resolution. Samaro’s free tier is bigger at 10 GB, but it is a one-time allowance across two events at a 5 MB photo cap.

Credits meter the AI, not just the uploads. Memzo’s ₹0 and Basic tiers cap face searches at 750 and guest profiles at 500. On TurtlePic, every photo you upload is face-indexed and every guest can search, on every plan. There is no credit meter to watch on the free plan and nothing to top up.

Is Kwikpic free?

Kwikpic has a free plan. On its pricing page, under both the Photographers and Personal Users tabs, it reads in full: “Continue with free plan. Store upto 1000 Photos. For more Storage or Features, Contact Us.” The header line above the paid plans says all plans have 360 days validity and unlimited events, guests and face recognition.

The free plan’s 1,000 photos are a one-time allowance; deleting photos does not give it back. The page does not print how many events you can run on the free plan or any file-size cap. Kwikpic’s paid plans start at ₹3,490 a year plus GST for 20,000 photos (Personal Users: ₹790 for 5,000), and each paid plan now prints a “Reuse up to” figure at twice the stored count: at Kwikpic, reuse is a paid feature.

Where Kwikpic’s free plan is the better fit: you have one event under a thousand photos and want it inside Kwikpic’s group-based app. For anything beyond that, the question is whether 1,000 photos is a lifetime allowance, and only Kwikpic can answer it. For the full paid-plan comparison, including our byte-for-byte compression test, see TurtlePic vs Kwikpic.

Is Samaro free?

Samaro’s photographer plans page lists a “Free Trial” at ₹0, “Activated on sign-up”, with 10 GB of storage and 2 events. That 10 GB is a one-time allowance: deleting an event does not return it. The comparison table gives the free tier a 5 MB maximum photo size, 100 MB maximum video size and 1080p video. No number of days is printed anywhere on the page, so we cannot tell you whether “trial” means it expires. Samaro’s own FAQ describes the free plan as letting you “host your first event”, which is one event where the plan page says two.

Samaro’s paid plans start at ₹7,200 a year plus taxes for 50 GB reusable storage and unlimited events, and the page carries the line “This pricing is strictly valid for photographers. Anyone else will have their account deactivated.” If you are an event host rather than a photographer, that sentence matters more than any price.

Where Samaro’s free tier is the better fit: you are a photographer who needs more than 5 GB on a free plan and can work inside a 5 MB per-photo cap across two events.

Is FotoOwl free?

Yes. FotoOwl’s Rider plan is marked “FREE for Lifetime” with 1,000 images, and its FAQ confirms “Foto Owl AI offers a free plan to help you get started.” The Rider column of FotoOwl’s comparison table shows AI face search on, guest uploads on, a 5 MB maximum image size, no video support, five WhatsApp credits, and “Original Quality Upload” off, meaning uploads on the free plan go through “Auto-compress & Upload”.

Rider’s 1,000 images are a one-time allowance; deleting images does not return it. FotoOwl’s paid plans start at ₹494 a month billed yearly for 50 GB with a 30 MB image cap.

Where FotoOwl’s free tier is the better fit: you want guests to upload their own photos into the gallery. TurtlePic does not do guest uploads on any plan; guests take a selfie to find their own photos. If collecting photos from guests is the job, FotoOwl’s free plan does something ours does not.

Is Memzo free?

Memzo runs a freemium model. Its ₹0 “Pay Per Use” tier comes with 300 credits labelled “Single-Use Credits”, and the FAQ puts it as “up to 300 photo uploads (1 GB of storage), completely free”. After that Memzo charges ₹1.5 per photo shared, or ₹2,499 a month (₹2,949 with tax) for the Basic plan’s 3,000 credits, which the plan data describes as “Flexible Storage: Reusable upto 3 times”. The ₹0 and Basic tiers both cap guest profiles at 500 and face searches at 750.

Where Memzo’s free tier is the better fit: you have one small event and want to pay per photo afterwards rather than commit to a plan. Memzo’s pay-as-you-go pricing is genuinely simple for a one-off.

Who should stay on the free plan, and who should upgrade

Stay on Free Forever if you run up to five events at a time and can deliver each one inside 5 GB, and you are fine with TurtlePic branding on the gallery. A wedding photographer clearing each job after delivery, a college society running events across the year, a corporate team with a few offsites: the storage keeps coming back.

Upgrade when you need your own logo and watermark, more than five live events at once, Google Drive import, or team seats. Starter is ₹6,000 a year for 50 GB, and every paid plan has unlimited events. The full ladder and all three billing cycles are on the pricing page.

Two things the other free tiers do better

We would rather you read these here than discover them later.

Samaro’s free tier is twice the size. 10 GB against our 5 GB, though it is a one-time allowance where ours comes back on every delete. The trade is also two events instead of five and a 5 MB photo cap, and the page labels it a trial without saying whether it ends.

FotoOwl lets guests upload on the free plan. TurtlePic never does, on any plan. If your event needs a shared pool that guests fill, that is a real gap, not a footnote.

Frequently asked questions

Is TurtlePic’s free plan really free forever?
Yes. No card, no countdown, no trial. You get 5 GB of storage and 5 events at a time, and the account stays open for as long as you want it.

What happens to my storage when I delete an event on the free plan?
The event goes to your Bin for two days so you can undo it. The storage and the event slot come back when the Bin empties, or straight away if you empty it yourself.

Does the free plan include AI face search?
Yes, without limits. Every photo you upload is face-indexed for selfie search on every plan, and there is no credit meter.

Which free plan gives the most storage?
Of the five compared here, Samaro’s free tier lists the most at 10 GB, then TurtlePic at 5 GB. Kwikpic and FotoOwl count photos (1,000 each) rather than storage, and Memzo counts credits (300). Figures from each company’s pricing page, 12 September 2026.

Do Kwikpic, Samaro, FotoOwl or Memzo let you reuse the free allowance after deleting?
No. Memzo’s ₹0 tier is labelled “Single-Use Credits”, and Kwikpic’s 1,000 photos, FotoOwl’s 1,000 images and Samaro’s 10 GB are one-time allowances in the same way; Kwikpic prints “Reuse up to” figures only on its paid plans. TurtlePic’s Free Forever plan returns the storage every time you delete an event, as many times as you like.

Can I use my own logo on the free plan?
No. Free galleries carry TurtlePic branding. Every paid plan, from Starter at ₹6,000 a year, includes your own logo and watermark.

Is GST added to TurtlePic’s prices?
Only on rupee payments, at checkout, at 18%. The free plan is ₹0 either way.

Competitor figures were read from each company’s public pricing page or FAQ on 12 September 2026 and may have changed since. If you are one of the companies named and something here is out of date, write to contact@turtlepic.com and we will correct it.

Start your 7-day free trial

Give TurtlePic a try and see how AI makes photo sharing easier than ever.

Table of Contents

Related Blogs

TurtlePic’s Free Forever Plan vs Kwikpic, Samaro, FotoOwl and Memzo: What ₹0 Actually Buys You in 2026

Best way to share weeding photos with guests

Best Ways to Share Wedding Photos With Guests in 2026

Photographer is asking question as how ai photo delivery works for an event ?

How AI Photo Delivery Works for Event Photographers